About Us

Desh Energy Limited formed in 2005. It's a company of Mohammadi Group, a renowned conglomerate of Bangladesh. At present two power plants are running and another new one will be added by this year.
The first one is a 100 MW diesel fired plant at Siddhirganj , Narayanganj having 96 numbers Caterpillar Generator sets of 1.2 MW capacity each.
The second one belongs to Desh Cambridge Kumargaon Power Company Limited, a subsidiary of Desh Energy Limited. It's a gas fired 10 MW plant at Kumargaon, Sylhet.
Upcoming third plant Desh Energy Chandpur Power Company Limited will be added by this year on 200 MW HFO Fired Engine based Build Own Operate (BOO) basis 15 years IPP at Chandpur, Bangladesh under the agreement with Bangladesh Power Development Board. This was the dream project of the late Mr. Annisul Huq.
We produce and supply power to Bangladesh Power Development Board.